Saturday, December 31, 2011

Mama Kitty Reviews review of Skyla Dawn Cameron's Hunter

Mama Kitty gives this paranormal novel 5 Meows and said in her video review:

"...at the same time the main character is really awesome. She is a nun, which I've never book about a nun before. And I've definitely never read a book about a demon-killing nun, which is possibly the coolest thing I've ever read in my entire life. Just saying...The book, overall, really, really, really good. (Could. Not. Put. It. Down.)...It's really, really, really well written. It made me really feel for the character, and that shows what a good writer Skyla Dawn Cameron is."

Watch the entire review.

Buy Hunter from Mundania Press, LLC.

http://mundaniareviews.blogspot.com/

Tuesday, December 27, 2011

Night Owl Reviews review of William Greenleaf's The Pandora Stone

Laurie-J not only gave this stirring novel 4.5 Stars, she also called it a Reviewer Top Pick! Wonderful!

"Fast-paced, well-written, and crammed with excellent dialogue and exciting action scenes, I love this novel and I am certainly looking forward to reading more adventures with Arlo Triplehorn in the future...I loved the way the author envisioned space travel - I would love the opportunity to go zipping through the galaxies...This is high-octane entertainment that also explores the universal ideas of greed, corruption, and the sanctity of life...If you enjoy thoughtful, energentic forays through the galaxy, this book should appeal to you, too." 

Read the entire review.

Buy The Pandora Stone from Mundania Press, LLC.

http://mundaniareviews.blogspot.com/

Night Owl Reviews review of Regan Taylor's Mistaken Bride

Barb gave this historical romance 4 Stars.

"I very much enjoyed reading Mistaken Bride by Regan Taylor...Their journey to mutual admiration and love is the body of this story. I think you'll find it quite entertaining and well worth your time reading. I am interested now in reading all of the books of this type by Ms. Taylor."

Read the entire review.

Buy Mistaken Bride from Awe-Struck Publishing.

http://awe-struckreviews.blogspot.com/

Monday, December 26, 2011

Night Owl Reviews review of Brenna Lyons' Monsters of Myth

A.M. Donovan gave this anthology 4 Stars.

"Brenna Lyons steps out of her usual style of writing with enjoyable results...if you are willing to try something different from an accomplished author, you will be pleasantly surprised."

Read the entire review.

Buy Monsters of Myth from Mundania Press, LLC.

http://mundaniareviews.blogspot.com/

Night Owl Reviews review of Dina James' All Wounds

Kate gave this paranormal novel 4 Stars.

"The reader is immediately immersed in the life of Rebecca MacDonnell, a sixteen year old outcast, with only one friend and overwhelming responsibility...The characters pulled me in from page one and I was fully vested in the outcome...I did not want to put it down and will definitely read book two coming out in late 2012."

Read the entire review.

Buy All Wounds from Mundania Press, LLC.

http://mundaniareviews.blogspot.com/

Sensual Reads review of Howard G. Martin's Sow the Dragon's Teeth

Candy gave this fantasy tale 4 Stars.

"Howard G. Martin takes the reader back to his/her childhood when comics and action figures were on every Christmas wish list. The idea that a comic book hero or villain can come to life and be living next door is intriguing...This book is guaranteed to bring back memories for anyone who ever read a comic or owned a hero action fugure. Will the heroes save the day?"

Read the entire review.

Buy Sow the Dragon's Teeth from Mundania Press, LLC.

http://mundaniareviews.blogspot.com/

Long and Short Romance Reviews review of Dina James' All Wounds

Jasmine called this novel the Best Book! Long and Short Romance Reviews readers also voted it as Book of the Week! Awesome!

"The character development of this book, with so many different characters as well as different races, is very well done...Even a couple of the secondary, little seen characters are very memorable. Well written, with compelling characters and non-stop action, this is one book that's not to be missed. I can't wait for the second book in this series and it's definitely going on my watch list. If you enjoy this genre, I would definitely check this one out."

Read the entire review.

Buy All Wounds from Mundania Press, LLC.

http://mundaniareviews.blogspot.com/

The Romance Reviews review of Brenna Lyons' Monsters of Myth

Bridget gave this anthology 4 Stars.

"Though most of these stories aren't romances in the strictest sense of the word, they are brimming with imagination and so hauntingly atmospheric that I tended to forget I was on a train while reading them. Those that do have a romantic or erotic angle are as sizzling, dark and absorbing as one could want--a perfect example is "Becoming a God", which ensured I will never look at emptyy South Boston warehouses the same way ever again...All in all, this is an ideal collection of stories for the coming dark of winter...when the tales are told so well, there is no doubt at all that I'll be keeping an eye out for more of Brenna Lyons' work in the future."

Read the entire review.

Buy Monsters of Myth from Mundania Press, LLC.

http://mundaniareviews.blogspot.com/

The Romance Reviews review of J.A. Saare's The Renfield Syndrome

Bridget gave this paranormal novel 5 Stars and called it a Reviewer Top Pick! Excellent!

"I loved the first installment of Rhiannon's Law, Dead, Undead and Somewhere in Between, and Rhiannon herself has to be one of my favorite heroines out there today...This is an extraordinary addition to a completely addictive series...this is absolutely a series worth savoring. And with the tantalizing promise of the first chapter of the next Rhiannon's Law book, The Ripple Effect included in this book, I have a feeling it's only going to get better from here."

Read the entire review.

Buy The Renfield Syndrome from Mundania Press, LLC.

http://mundaniareviews.blogspot.com/

Long and Short Romance Reviews review of Colleen Helme's The Relic

Snapdragon gave this intriguing novel 4 Books.

"Ms. Helme's intriguing fantasy, The Relic, starts with an eerie and enthralling prologue, introducing the powerful Lucien...There are many touching moments and somehow they crop up even in among the darker events...Dark and eerie, The Relic, is also heartfelt and complex."

Read the entire review.

Buy The Relic from Mundania Press, LLC.

http://mundaniareviews.blogspot.com/

Futures Mystery Anthology Magazine review of Anne Patrick's Ties That Bind

The reviewer wrote:

"...this is a solid crime mystery. I would mark it as a weekend read or a stormy night curl-up. Ms. Patrick weaves clues and suspects logically and emotionally. She never cheats the reader with surprise endings we couldn't have figured out for ourselves. Her characters ring true, no one is a little too overboard, too flawed, or too perfect...Ties That Bind is worth the read. You won't be disappointed, but you will lose track of time and everything else around you. In other words, a good escape time is to be had." 

Read the entire review.

Buy Ties That Bind from Munddania Press, LLC.

http://mundaniareviews.blogspot.com/

Manic Readers review of Christine London's Leap of Faith

Alberta gave this romance 5 Stars! Great job!

"This is a different kind of love story, and I liked it a lot...I especially liked London's evocative prose, similes and metaphors, which fall somewhere between good, and over the top, but I do enjoy a writer who has good command of the English language in all its nuances. The scene where these two ride Vespas and go to the bakery is wonderful and I can see and smell and feel the whole experience."

Read the entire review.

Buy Leap of Faith from Awe-Struck Publishing.

http://awe-struckreviews.blogspot.com/

Sunday, November 6, 2011

Musings of an All Purpose Monkey review of Marilyn Meredith's Bears With Us: Tempe Crabtree Mystery Series

Elizabeth A. White wrote:

"Author Marilyn Meredith does a wonderful job with the Tempe Crabtree series, mixing aspects of the mystery, police procedural, and cozy genres together in a very satisfying blend...Readers familiar with the series will find this to be one of the more enjoyable and involved outings for Tempe yet. But it's not necessary to read the series in order, so if you're just finding out about the series why don't you Bear With Us and visit Bear Creek? ou'll be glad you did."

Read the entire review.

Buy Bear With Us: Tempe Crabtree Mystery Series from Mundania Press, LLC.

http://mundaniareviews.blogspot.com/

My World...in words and pages review of Colleen Helme's Flame of Destiny

Melissa wrote:

"Recommendation: Oh Yes! Highly recommended fantasy read, full of action and a magical world...This is another of a wonderful reading streak I'm on. I really, really enjoyed this fantasy read. It had several of my favorite elements; action and magic along with a great story...This was definitely a fantasy read I was neding. And a definite recommendation to pick it up."

Read the entire review.

Buy Flame of Destiny from Mundania Press, LLC.

http://mundaniareviews.blogspot.com/

Saturday, October 29, 2011

Wicked Little Pixie review of Skyla Dawn Cameron's Hunter

Wicked Little Pixie and Seleste gave this paranormal novel 4.5 Stars.

"Honestly, I have fallen in love with the way Ms. Cameron writes. Vampires have been done to undeath, but the way this series has been written (changing narrators) keeps me involved...Seleste and I agreed on our rating after much debate! One this is for sure, we're DYING to get our hands on the next part of the series!"

Read the entire review.

Buy Hunter from Phaze Books.

http://mundaniareviews.blogspot.com/

Long and Short Romance Reviews review of J.A. Saare's The Renfield Syndrome

Nymphaea gave this paranormal novel 4.5 Books.

"I had the honor of reading Ms. Saare's first installment, Dead, Undead, or Something in Between. To say I was emotionally involved in the characters was an understatement...I was hooked from page one. The writing flows and kept me right in my seat. The plot twists kept me guessing...Ms. Saare packed a real punch in this book...All I can say is I am so ready for book three, but hey, this one took a while and it was worth the wait. Grab a copy of The Renfield Syndrome. You'll be glad you did."

Read the entire review.

Buy The Renfield Syndrome from Mundania Press, LLC.

http://mundaniareviews.blogspot.com/

Palm Coast Twilight Book Club Reviews review of Dina James' All Wounds

Jennifer gave this novel and Emo rating of 5! Way to go!

"I really loved the characters, the storyline is different and fun to read, and the action/comedy/romance balance is just about perfect...Luckily, we'll be getting more Syd, and the rest of the gang, in book 2 of the Stranger Things series, Time Heals. I have theories about this next book. When you all read All Wounds (and that should be soon, or...now, even) let me know, 'cause I NEED to share!!"

Read the entire review.

Buy All Wounds from Mundania Press, LLC.

http://mundaniareviews.blogspot.com/

Mama Kitty Reviews review of Dina James' All Wounds

Mama Kitty gave this YA novel 4.75 Meows.

"...the writing was amazing, and the characters are well-written, drawn out beautifully, and I seriously fell in love with them all...Overall, I loved the book. I couldn't put it down! I was actually late to my family reunion so I could keep reading. Don't worry, Dina. I totally blamed you."

Read the entire review.

Buy All Wounds from Mundania Press, LLC.

http://mundaniareviews.blogspot.com/

Hanging With Bells review of Dina James' All Wounds

Bells gave this recent release 4 Bells.

"All Wounds is a great start to a new YA series by Dina James...I'm looking forward to reading more of book 2 in the series Time Heals to see how much Rebecca's power will grow. There is something truly special about her that has been hinted at throughout All Wounds and I'm looking forward to finding out." 

Read the entire review.

Buy All Wounds from Mundania Press, LLC.

http://mundaniareviews.blogspot.com/

Ebook Addict review of William Greenleaf's Bloodright

Sasha wrote:

"William Greenleaf's Bloodright is a well written story that captures the imagination as well as the heart...You can feel the genuine love and passion that Greenleaf has throughout this story. Bloodright is filled with love, hope, forgiveness and acceptance. I look forward to Greenleaf's next book."

Read the entire review.

Buy Bloodright from Mundania Press, LLC.

http://mundaniareviews.blogspot.com/

Long and Short Romance Reviews review of Anne and Jeff Lambert's Phantos Fire

Orchid gave this science fiction action novel 4 Books.

"I enjoyed reading this book...It's a well written book with bold, vibrant characters and a completely new story idea for this genre...this story shows a future with an intriguing twist, plus a look at the way our race might interact with others in space. If you're looking for something to read with a difference Phantos Fire could be the one for you."

Read the entire review.

Buy Phantos Fire from Mundania Press, LLC.

http://mundaniareviews.blogspot.com/

My World...in words and pages review of Dina James All Wounds

Melissa wrote:

"Recommendation: OH MY YES!! Even though it's YV, you can't pass this one up. Quick pacing and fun characters!..Oh my! I don't know where to start. So, I'm going to get the gushing done first...LOVED this book. Quick moving and fun! Really. Loved Ryan, LOoOoOVED Syd!..And Billy! Oooohhh, he can come fix my car and make his den in the garage anytime...This is a Young Adult book, and I think it is wonderful for all ages to read...I will be purchasing a print copy of this one to keep on the shelves and go back in the future. And I WILL be looking for the next book. And maybe keeping an eye out for Syd.;)" 

Read the entire review.

Buy All Wounds from Mundania Press, LLC.

http://mundaniareviews.blogspot.com/

ePublish a Book review of Sarah-Jane Lehoux's Thief

David Lascelles wrote:

"For his first review for ePublishabook.com, David has chosen a book he really loved...The setting is well realised and the characters, especially Sevy who is a strong-willed and fiesty girl with a natural cunning and intelligence, are well rounded and interesting...Reading this book has led me to want to read more of Lehoux's work and to hope that she manages to maintain this subversion of stereotypes throughout her writing. I'd also hope that fantasy authors the world over look at novels like this and consider what they might do to make their own worlds grittier and more realistic." 

Read the entire review.

Buy Thief from Mundania Press, LLC.

http://mundaniareviews.blogspot.com/

ePublish a Book review of Skyla Dawn Cameron's Bloodlines

David Lascelles wrote:

"From the first chapter onwards, this book is a roller coaster of action and adventure. The reader is pulled through a tight and well-paced plot with a skillful creativity. Cameron is an excellent writer who has a talent for letting the reader really see inside the head of her heroine as well as ably demonstrating a cast of interesting and varied ensemble characters. I would definitely recommend that you get hold of this book and read it. You will not regret it.

Read the entire review.

Buy Bloodlines from Mundania Press, LLC.

http://mundaniareviews.blogspot.com/

Monday, October 17, 2011

Sci-Fi Saturday Night review of Resa Nelson's The Dragonslayer's Sword

The reviewer wrote:
"In The Dragonslayer's Sword, Resa Nelson has imagined a mysterious world full of fantasy and terror...Astrid touched me. Her struggle to understand her life, the lives of those around her and her placee within the universe is engaging and exciting. The universe Resa creates for her is richly detailed and starkly beautiful and sometimes terrifying. This is a wonderful (first) installment of what portends to be a delightful series I am very much looking forward to reading and enjoying and suggesting to others."

Read the entire review.

Buy The Dragonslayer's Sword from Mundania Press, LLC.

http://mundaniareviews.blogspot.com/

Monday, October 10, 2011

The Romance Studio review of Skyla Dawn Cameron's Hunter

Wendy Mitchell gave this paranormal novel 4 Hearts.

"Not only did Ms. Cameron win me over with her fantastically entertaining writing style, she made me a die-hard fan...The twists, biting humor, and diverse characterizations kept me hooked from the first page...Although this is a stand alone book, I recommend that you familiarize yourself with the first book, Bloodlines. It will make Hunter immensely more enjoyable...If you're looking for something different and compelling, give this a try. I bet you'll be hooked."

Read the entire review.

Buy Hunter from Mundania Press, LLC.

http://mundaniareviews.blogspot.com/

Night Owl Reviews review of Sharron Riddle's Fate of the Fallen

A.M. Donovan gave this stirring novel 4 Stars.

"Fate of the Fallen is very good, especially for a first book...This is an excellent effort especially for a first book and I'm looking forward to what she does in the future."

Read the entire review.

Buy Fate of the Fallen from Mundania Press, LLC.

http://mundaniareviews.blogspot.com/

Sensual Reads review of Marilyn Meredith's Bears With Us: A Tempe Crabtree Mystery Series

Debby gave this Tempe Crabtree installment 4 Stars.

"Marilyn Meredith has a unique way of writing that takes us into the life of the character. We see everything happening through the eyes of Tempe. Bears With Us drags you in gradually and then grabs you and won't let go...A great story written by a great author, Bears With Us and Marilyn Meredith will certainly bear with us."

Read the entire review.

Buy Bears With Us: A Tempe Crabtree Mystery Series from Mundania Press, LLC.

http://mundaniareviews.blogspot.com/

My World...in words and pages review of Sharron Riddle's Fate of the Fallen

Melissa wrote:

"Recommendation: Yes! I loved the mix of immortal Fallen Angels, Vampires, and Goddesses all with a mystery of murders...I loved this book. I don't want to give anything away, yet I want to tell you everything. And there is soooo much to tell! I love the story weaving along with the history building and the story! Oh my!..I really enjoyed this read. A blend of immortality; Fallen Angels, Vampires, and touch of Goddesses too. All with a mystery case to follow and so many other elements with it. All blended together in a wonderful read."
Read the entire review.

Buy Fate of the Fallen from Mundania Press, LLC.

http://mundaniareviews.blogspot.com/

The Book Connection review of Marilyn Meredith's Bears With Us: A Tempe Crabtree Mystery Series

Cheryl C. Malandrinos write:

"In this latest installment of her Deputy Tempe Crabtree series, Meredith creates an engaging, unique story filled with twists and turns. the unusual storyline pulled me in right away. As the various subplots unfold, there are moments you feel you have it all figuured out, just to discover you're nowhere close...A strong female lead, Native American mysticism, and well-drawn characters fill Bears With Us. It can definitely be read as a stand-alone novel, but I suggest you read all the Deputy Tempe Crabtree novels. They're a bit like Lay's potato chips, "you can't have just one." 

Read the entire review.

Buy Bears With Us: A Tempe Crabtree Mystery Series from Mundania Press, LLC.

http://mundaniareviews.blogspot.com/

Hanging With Bells review of Skyla Dawn Cameron's Hunter

Bells gave this paranormal novel 4 Bells.
"Hunter has many exciting moments, but I have to say that my favorite part of the book was when Zara Lain appeared on teh page. Her character is extremely intriguing and whenever she's around there is chaos and mayhem. I love it!..I'm anxiously awaiting the next book in the series so that I can read what Zara is goign to have to deal with next."
Read the entire review.
Buy Hunter from Mundania Press, LLC.

Friday, September 16, 2011

Nocturne Romance Reads review of Marilyn Meredith's Invisible Path: Tempe Crabtree Mystery Series

Lydia gave this Tempe Crabtree installment 5 Hoots! Exceptional!

"Invisible Path is the ninth in the Tempe Crabtree series, and is an exciting, action episode in the life of an Indian Deputy Sheriff. Meredith intersects Indian culture with current day issues that also have existed for decades. Each scene propels not only the overall plot and subplots, but entices the reader to consider these racial, cultural and social ills...Meredith is not only an excellent novelist; she is well versed in the creation of action-packed plotlines, description, and character development. Given this novel is the ninth in the Tempe Crabtree series, it would be worth readers' time to check out the first eight."

Read the entire review.

Buy Invisible Path: Tempe Crabtree Mystery Series from Mundania Press, LLC.

Nocturne Romance Reads review of Kelly Lougheed's The Graveyard Gynasium

Ali gave this novel 3 Hoots.

"The Graveyard Gymnasium is such a cute read...Charity reminded me so much of Ralphie from the movie, The Christmas Story. She has all these wild fantasies, and this amazing imagination, that sometimes get her into trouble...I did enjoy Charity's antics and it is funny at times, so for that, I give this book 3 Hoots."

Read the entire review.

Buy The Graveyard Gynasium from Mundania Press, LLC.

Charleston Paranormal Fiction Examiner review of J.A. Saare's Dead, Undead or Somewhere in Between

Heather Kuehl wrote:

"In the mood for a refreshing new paranormal adventure? Take a shot at Dead, Undead, or Somewhere in Between by J.A. Saare...Dead, Undead, or Somewhere in Between is filled with action, adventure, and budding romance...Readers will be thrilled to learn that this is the first in a series, one that will challenge everything about the paranormal romance genre."

Read the entire review.

Buy Dead, Undead, or Somewhere in Between from Mundania Press, LLC.

Long and Short Romance Reviews review of Colleen Helme's Flame of Destiny




Orchid rated this as the Best Book! Wonderful!

"Sometimes you know a book is the right one for you. This was the case with Flame of Destiny. From the moment I saw the cover I knew I had to read it...This book has something for everyone. Fighting and adventure, mystery and mayhem, magic and suspense. And of course romance...I believe this is the first of a series. Flame of Destiny is a complete, stand alone novel, but it had better be the first of many. I'm waiting eagerly for more."

Read the entire review.

Cin City 2000 review of J.A. Saare's The Renfield Syndrome

Beth Woodward wrote:

"...The Renfield Syndrome does not disappoint. In this installment, Saare has taken the series in a darker, bolder direction, and the result is a book that stands out among the other urban fantasies on the market...Saare didn't take the safe route here, and the book is all the better because of it. I love that some of the secondary characters have been developed so much more in this book...if you liked the first book, the second is a must-read. And if you haven't picked up Dead, Undead, or Somewhere in Between yet, I highly recommend you do."

Read the entire review.

Buy The Renfield Syndrome from Mundania Press, LLC.

I Smell Sheep review of J.A. Saare's The Renfield Syndrome

Sharon gave this sequel 5 Sheeps! Awesome!

"This is the second book in the Rhiannon's Law series and it did not disappoint...I cried, laughed and cussed right along with Rhiannon. It is just as action-packed as the first book...If you love dark UF like I do, you will not be sorry."

Read the entire review.

Buy The Renfield Syndrome from Mundania Press, LLC.

Wicked Little Pixie review of Skyla Dawn Cameron's Bloodlines

The reviewers gave this exciting novel 5 Stars! Wonderful!

"I loved this book. It was just what I needed to get my reading mojo back...Trust us, all three of us loved it. That means you MUST buy it. ASAP. RUN. What the hell are you still doing here reading? GO!"

Read the entire review.

Buy Bloodlines from Mundania Press, LLC.

The Romance Reviews review of Skyla Dawn Cameron's Bloodlines

Danielle G. gave this paranormal tale 5 Stars! Excellent!

"Bloodlines is Urban Fantasy at its best with characters and a plot that makes it stand out from the rest of its genre...The plot is absolutely inspired and extremely well explored and the pace was steady and not rushed. However, what made the plot so fascinating was the amount of twists and turns it contained that were completely unexpected and resulted in an ending that manages to both shock readers and induce them to continue with this series...Overall, Bloodlines is a fantastic read, and with its kick-ass heroine and plot filled with surprises, it is also utterly addictive and a must read for all urban fantasy fans."

Read the entire review.

Buy Bloodlines from Mundania Press, LLC.

My World...in words and pages review of Skyla Dawn Cameron's Hunter

Melissa wrote:

"Recommendation: OH HELL YES! An Urban Fantasy read to enjoy and get the old mind to thinking in the end. There is a bigger story here, as it all starts to come together...I have to say Skyla has a way with character growth! Skyla is talented at setting up characters to be ones readers may not like then bring them to a point where you worry about them, even cheer for them. Surprisingly like them. Can I say that is a sign of great writing? Ha, I think I did...Skyla also has an amazing talent for story lines."

Read the entire review.

Buy Hunter from Mundania Press, LLC.

Saturday, August 27, 2011

The Book Vixen review of J.A. Saare's Dead, Undead, or Somewhere in Between

The Book Vixen gave this novel 4 Frogs.

"I truly enjoyed reading Dead, Undead, or Somewhere in Between. It had its laugh-out-loud hilarious moments, plenty of sexual tension and it had suspense. I was quite surprised on how it ended though. It was a huge WTF moment for me when I got to the last page...The reader is left with a HUGE cliffhanger ending. And it only makes me want to read The Renfield Syndrome that much more!!"

Read the entire review.

Buy Dead, Undead, or Somewhere in Between from Mundania Press, LLC.


Reading With Tequila review of J.A. Saare's Dead, Undead, or Somewhere in Between

The reviewer gave this novel 5 Shots! Cheers!

"I think I've found my new favorite urban fantasy leading lady. Dead, Undead, or Somewhere in Between's Rhiannon is tough, can hold her own with the boys, and says what's on her mind, even if it's grossly inappropriate. That's my kind of gal...Dead, Undead, or Somewhere in Between is one of the very best urban fantasy series starters I've read in recent memory...Dead, Undead, or Somewhere in Between is absolutely wonderful."

Read the entire review.

Buy Dead, Undead, or Somewhere in Between from Mundania Press, LLC.


Smash Attack Reads review of J.A. Saare's Dead, Undead, or Somewhere in Between

Ash gave this paranormal novel 4.5 Hoots.

"From the very first line of the book, I knew I would love Rhiannon in all her snarky, sassy glory. She did not let me down and kept me quite entertained throughout the book. She is feisty, sarcastic, extremely independent and comes with quite a potty mouth that she finds hard to contain...I was quite enamored with the author's writing! Not only does she bring the sarcasm, but she also has some very creative phrasing. I thought her storytelling was very entertaining."

Read the entire review.

Buy Dead, Undead, or Somewhere in Between from Mundania Press, LLC.


On A Book Bender review of J.A. Saare's Dead, Undead, or Somewhere in Between

Amanda gave this gripping novel a rating of A-.

"In six words: Rhiannon - a mouth that doesn't quit...Rhiannon is one of those amazing characters whom you simply must admire for her strength...This kind of character has always been the most appealing to me, because they are written with such depth and truth, and romance that involves the scaling or breaking down of those protective walls remains among my favorites...Dead, Undead, or Somewhere in Between is action packed, and doesn't let up until the very end where we're thrown a twist that leaves us hanging for the next book. I did not see the twist coming, but it was hinted at, ever so briefly and not directly...If you like your urban fantasies with lots of sharp sarcasm and ass-kicking, you will probably enjoy this book."

Read the entire review.

Buy Dead, Undead, or Somewhere in Between from Mundania Press, LLC.


Mama Kitty Reviews review of J.A. Saare's The Renfield Syndrome

Mama Kitty gave this novel 5 Meows! Awesome!

"...J.A. Saare has written such a fabulous story full of twists and turns that will blow your mind and keep you guessign until the end. Rhiannon is one of my all time favorite heroines starting back from Dead, Undead, or Somewhere in Between and continuing here in The Renfield Syndrome...This is one time I wish I could give more than 5 Meows. But since I'm only on a 5-Meow rating system, I can't go more than that. Still, I wish I could."

Read the entire review.

Buy The Renfield Syndrome from Mundania Press, LLC.